PDA

View Full Version : 7D Real!

ShutterbugJohan
09-01-2009, 01:01 AM
Check out DPReview.com ("http://www.dpreview.com/news/0909/09090105canoneos7d.asp) It is a good as expected. "Weathersealing as good as the EOS-1N."

Jon Ruyle
09-01-2009, 01:10 AM
Wow!

lculpin
09-01-2009, 01:13 AM
I am PUMPED... I was debating whether to do weddings with the 5dII and then later get a 1dIII or stick with my 50D that I have right now, but the 7D is PERFECT for what I want.... and they even built in a flash commander! Will wonders never cease ;)

Sinh Nhut Nguyen
09-01-2009, 01:20 AM
Who's taking pre-order now?I'm excited, but I need to see the review of the high ISO performance. I'm a nature photographer, I've been a long time fan of the 1.6x body, I'm really excited about the 7D new focus system.

Jon Ruyle
09-01-2009, 01:20 AM
I didn't see anything about price, though.

Jon Ruyle
09-01-2009, 01:23 AM
Who's taking pre-ordere now?

Amazon is. $1699.99. Seems pretty reasonable.

Daniel Browning
09-01-2009, 01:25 AM
Awesome! The ultimate birding and sports Canon and finally something to rival the Nikon D300s.

19-point AF from the 1D series
Integrated speedlight transmitter
Dual DIGIC and 8 FPS
Environmental protection equivalent to the
legendary EOS–1N
1.0x for the first time.
Customizable viewfinder overlays.
True NTSC frame rates (29.97)
24p

I am seriously considering this as a complement to my 5D2.

Todd Ovick
09-01-2009, 01:26 AM
I'm excited, but I need to see the review of the high ISO performance.
<div style="clear: both;"]</div>

I will have to agree with Nate!

Jon Ruyle
09-01-2009, 01:29 AM
19-point AF from the 1D series

I didn't see it say this anywhere, or any mention of 26 additional "hidden" points. As far as I could tell, it was just a 19 point (all cross type) af. Did I miss something?

Sinh Nhut Nguyen
09-01-2009, 01:36 AM
Whatever it is, I'd like to see Bryant's review before I drop the cash [:D]

Daniel Browning
09-01-2009, 01:47 AM