PDA

View Full Version : Photokina

ddt0725
09-21-2010, 09:45 PM
Hi All -

This is my first time following the happenings @ Photokina. Will Canon still announce any new lenses this week or is this it?! I thought there was talk of other lenses coming out stillbut so far, it looks like just what we had already heard about from Bryan over the last few weeks.

Denise

Sean Setters
09-21-2010, 10:31 PM
Canon could possibly announce the the 1Ds Mark IV, but some reports suggest that won't happen for a while. Who knows, though?

ddt0725
09-21-2010, 11:34 PM
Canon could possibly announce the the 1Ds Mark IV, but some reports suggest that won't happen for a while. Who knows, though?
<div style="CLEAR: both"]</div>

Yeah, I thought there would be another camera announced and a couple more lenses. I didn't know if it all happens on opening day or throughout the week.

We'll see, I guess. Not that I have any major cash flow right now anyway :(

Denise

bob williams
09-22-2010, 12:06 AM
Yeah, I thought there would be another camera announced and a couple more lenses. I didn't know if it all happens on opening day or throughout the week.

We'll see, I guess. Not that I have any major cash flow right now anyway :(

I am with you Denise, Though I am not in a position to buy right now, Its always fun to add to my B&amp;H wish list.

Bob

Sheiky
09-22-2010, 10:00 AM
I'm following the news as well, no big news from Canon so far. We'll see, but I don't have high expectations of major announcements from Canon...

There are some other nice announcements though...pretty cool to follow [:D]

Kayaker72
09-22-2010, 11:14 AM
This is my first time following the happenings @ Photokina. Will Canon still announce any new lenses this week or is this it?!

Hi Denise,