Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: best camera choise considering image quality only

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

best camera choise considering image quality only

Hello everyone, i would like to ask especially the experts or people who had or used both models: 1D Mark 3, 5D Mark 2, 7D

My question is: which camera is the best in image quality (please don't include the fact weather sealing, battery grip and these stuff). Can you rate them with a max score the 10 for me please?

I am an owner of a 50D at the moment, and my first model before the 50D, was the 400D.

50D is a good camera, but just this, 'good'. not excellent. the 15Mp and the high ISO don't do much about the quality. i am a wildlife photographer (not pro), but i want to take the best output from my camera, without much interfering by Photoshop and other things. I can't take good photos with ISO higher than 400, even in good light conditions. Above that, noise becomes quite apparent.

i 've seen images from a 5D2. i was impressed..So clear and no noise at all (my friend was using it with a Canon EF 500 f/4 IS, which is sure much better than my 100-400), but this body really delivers great images! when i compare it with my 50D. The only disadvantage this camera has is the fact that is full frame, which will make me to get very close to my subject, but..i can make more croping than with the 50D and still get better images i suppose..the fact it has 3,9 fps don't bothers me much.