Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do I do this?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

How do I do this?

I'm an absolute beginner, and I'm reading books and trying to learn...but occasionally get impatient. Soooo I was wondering if someone can tell me how to get this effect. I'm thinking it's a photoshoping thing...but I'm curious how to do it. I like the whole washed out look but subtle colors and whatnot....I'm trying to get this look with my 7 month old son, who has really nice green eyes.

Any tips on how to get this look in a photo would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

[img]/resized-image.ashx/__size/550x0/__key/CommunityServer-Discussions-Components-Files/12/7462.photo.jpg[/img]

How do I do this?

I'm an absolute beginner, and I'm reading books and trying to learn...but occasionally get impatient. Soooo I was wondering if someone can tell me how to get this effect. I'm thinking it's a photoshoping thing...but I'm curious how to do it. I like the whole washed out look but subtle colors and whatnot....I'm trying to get this look with my 7 month old son, who has really nice green eyes.

Any tips on how to get this look in a photo would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

[img]/resized-image.ashx/__size/550x0/__key/CommunityServer-Discussions-Components-Files/12/7462.photo.jpg[/img]

Re: How do I do this?

Quote Originally Posted by schweepes
    I'm thinking it's a photoshoping thing...but I'm curious how to do it.

Bingo! It's not per se a photoshop thing, but it's a post-processing feature that's for sure.

You can do this by applying color and post-processing presets (filters etc)or changing some sliders yourself. It might be hard to get the exact same thing, but you can get close.

What kind of software are you using?

Jan

I

Haha alright [:P] Well trial and error works very good as well. Perhaps even better.