Thread: 1D mark IV HDR...

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

1D mark IV HDR...

I received my Mark IV today via UPS(got it at 8am), started delivering (I am a UPS driver myself), went to a customer and charged the battery. came back after 2 hours, and once the day was done, finally made it to the beach to take a couple of shots. I haven't done ANY pixel peeping at all, and I haven't compared it to my 5D2 yet. I got the camera, and along with my 5D2, I plan on using it as much as possible!! Nothing has the feel like the 1 series cameras( I mean other cameras(LOL)); even my 5D2 w/grip doesn't even come close. Anyways, here are a couple of 5 shot HDR (can't do that with my 5D2!!), hand held using 16-35II, at f11. there is also a properly exposed photo so you can see where it came from. These are HAND HELD, with 2 second timer. 1 came out pretty ok, the other you can tell there was movement. Thanks for looking...Gregg

1st original...16mm, f11@1/60th

[img]/cfs-file.ashx/__key/CommunityServer.Components.UserFiles/00.00.00.22.00/Seacliff-HDR2-org_2D00_0108-_5B00_1024x768_5D00_.jpg[/img]

HDR

[img]/cfs-file.ashx/__key/CommunityServer.Components.UserFiles/00.00.00.22.00/Seacliff-HDR2_2D00_10-_5B00_1024x768_5D00_.jpg[/img]

2nd HDR

[img]/cfs-file.ashx/__key/CommunityServer.Components.UserFiles/00.00.00.22.00/Seacliff-HDR_2D00_100-_5B00_1024x768_5D00_.jpg[/img]

Re: 1D mark IV HDR...

As hard as I work... I can only afford a 500D... You are one lucky guy.

Gregg!

I love your picture a lot! That is so cool!

I never understood how to make a hdr...can you explain it to me in short terms? I really love it how the shadows turn into nicely exposed parts of the picture. Good job, enjoy your mark 4 []

awesome pictures, I bet that is one cool camera!

Looks great Gregg. Those are HDRs as the should be!

Have fun with your 1D mk4! (and keep us posted on your findings...)

congratulation! have fun and great image making with the new 1D Mark IV