Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Webpage Update

Webpage Update

As some of you know, I recently took an interest in youth sports and have actually had a few sales. With this in mind, it was suggested that I update my webpage to reflect this interest and to attract potential buyers. So.......I had the day off today and decided to give it a try.

The background was my first and biggest problem. I didn't care for any of the "stock backgrounds" my service offers so I created my own. I have never done this before. I have I never created a page from scratch, never used gradients, never used layers and never worked with multiple documents using Photoshop---I learned the basics with all of those today. I still have some details to complete, but I wanted to get a few opinions before I continue.

Please take a look and let me know how I am doing so far---If it's complete garbage, don't be afraid to say so.

Look Here: http://rwilliamsimaging.com

Thanks and I appreciate your feedback
    Last edited by Sean Setters; 02-29-2012 at 03:08 AM. Reason: fixed link
    Bob

Re: Webpage Update

Oh WOW, Bob! You really must have worked your butt off on this! I think it looks great! I don

Thanks for the sharp eye Denise, I made the changes you suggested. I forgot to change the gallery pages to something more appropriate, thanks for pointing that out. I think you were also correct about the football players on the Youth Sports page taking up too much room--they are gone now.

I learned how to put the "how to buy" video from one of the Zenfolio webcast videos. I think it was the "marketing" one.

Thanks again
    Bob

Bob,

I don't know how this Zenfolio thing works, so I don't think I can give good critique.(because not every one may be posible)