Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HELP need your advice with lens selection for a CANON EOS 1DS MARK III.

HELP need your advice with lens selection for a CANON EOS 1DS MARK III.

What have I done.

I am just getting started in photography and decide to go all out, I have on hold with my order a CANON EOS 1DS MARK III.

The problem I am having is lens selection, after reading the pages of lens info on this site and other'sI have just become more confused.

I want to cover the whole spectrum of photograpyfrom macro TO long distance and everything in between.

If you could have it your way and money wasn't a issue but didn't want to buy every lens made from canon what do you think would be the lens selectionfrom <canon only> to creat the ultimate lens kit for this camera thank's and please be specific.

also thank's eveyone for your helpfull responses..

Re: HELP need your advice with lens selection for a CANON EOS 1DS MARK III.

What do you shoot?Just start out anddecide to geta 1DsMark III? You're in for a lot of camera than you can handle []You can read Bryan's lens recommendation page.

The 24-105L will give you lots of range in one lens to see what type of shooting you like.

The 70-200 2.8L IS and the 16-35 2.8 will both compliment the above lens.

That's easy! Just buy every lens.

Seriously, this is the problem we all face: trying to prioritize what's most important to us so we can make a purchase. Think about what kind of pictures are the most important to you, then buy the lens that will help with that.