Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: wildlife criticisim

wildlife criticisim

<span style="font-family: comic sans ms,sans-serif;"]Hey everyone,

<span style="font-family: Comic Sans MS;"]I am just now starting to get used to this website. It took me a while to download some of the wildlife photo's that I took (I didn't realize what the size limit was). The pictures I posted are on my profile page under wildlife and this message is basically meant for anyone willing to give constructive criticism on the photo's. As I mentioned before, I am an ameteur photographer so any suggestions/feedback that any of you have would be greatly appretiated! Thanks.

<span style="font-family: Comic Sans MS;"]Kameron

Re: wildlife criticisim

Hi Kam, I just took a look at the files you have uploaded. I see many things that need improvement. It would be better for us if you pick out one or two for critiques.

For the two waxwing images in "post your nature shots" thread..the first one is a good one, you can improve it by brighten and sharpen it a bit. For the second one you need to expose the bird, it looks like your camera expose the bright background instead of the bird. Just a couple of things that need improvement.

For now the first step to better image is to understand basic exposure.

This is Bryant's article on Exposure http://www.the-digital-picture.com/Photography-Tips/Exposure-Basics.aspx, from luminous landscape http://www.luminous-landscape.com/tutorials/understanding-series/understandexposure.shtml, from

Don'tbe discouraged, instead be inspired. Keep practicing, learning your equipments, learning the technical stuff, asking a lot of questions and looking at others' work. []Good luck

<span style="font-family: comic sans ms,sans-serif;"]Sinh Nhut Nguyen - thank you for your input! You are absolutely right, inspiration from constructive criticism is the way to go, that's how I go about it.