Thread: Newbie with a 50D + lens questions....

Newbie with a 50D + lens questions....

<p class="MsoNormal"]<span><span>Newbie here
    with some newbie type questions and looking for some straight forward helpful
    info please people &hellip;<o></o>
    <p class="MsoNormal"]<span><span>I&rsquo;ve just
    bought myself a 50D with kit lense 28-135mm and am enjoying learning/playing
    with the camera <span><span><span>J<span><span><o></o>
    <p class="MsoNormal"]<span><span>From playing
    with the 28-135mm I have sort of figured out that I would also like to be able
    to get wider angle shots, from doing some reading it seems Canons 10-22mm is
    the type of lens that would enable me to get great wide angle shots and I don&rsquo;t
    think it will be a problem missing any overlap as I can shuffle my feet &hellip; is
    this a good choice? Any others I should consider?<o></o>
    <p class="MsoNormal"]<span><span>I&rsquo;ve heard a
    lot of talk about getting the cheap 50mm f1.8 &hellip; from what I understand I have
    this length covered on the 28-135mm but with the 50mm f1.8 I would benefit from
    the wider aperture and therefore get better photos in low light/indoors etc, so
    potentially for the indoor/family type shots I&rsquo;d get better photos for the
    little extra money &hellip;. Is my thinking correct?<o></o>
    <p class="MsoNormal"]<span><span>At the moment I&rsquo;m
    not into shooting anything longer so no need for a longer telephoto &hellip; if I were
    to look for one, what ones would you recommend to complement the above set of
    lens?<o></o>
    <p class="MsoNormal"]<span><span>Thanks all in
    advance for any helpful advice.<o></o>

Re: Newbie with a 50D + lens questions....

Hi, from one newbie to another....

Just this year it bit me really hard so I ended up buying 3 lenses[]