Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I DONT KNOW >>>YOU TELL ME(PLEASE)

I DONT KNOW >>>YOU TELL ME(PLEASE)

So it goes.... I think i want the 70-200 f2.8 i will use it for every kind of shot imaginable ..if you dont know already im new to the DSLR game..so i do not have a specific reason for it over the f4...like weddings portrait only etc.Here is why i think i want it ... 1) IS ,this i know i want.I have three lenses with it now love it . 2) i understand thefaster lens thing and get it so in the evening/early morning outside , inside i have a faster lens ... but lets face it will i really shoot wide open that much ??... the money diff between it and the f4 is not in the equation ... think i want the faster lens because i can always stop it down to f4 f8 or what ever ...but if i go with the 70-200f4Is i cant make it faster ....

i already have the 100-400. what would you do knowing you will mostly be using it outside ..majority of the time in daylight ...

mark

Re: I DONT KNOW >>>YOU TELL ME(PLEASE)

why i want to avoid 70-200 mm L F2.8 IS?

1.It's heavy

2.For indoor is not fast enough (compare to 135mm L F2)

3.You have 100mm - 400mm is good enough

4.Get 135mm L F2 instead is good for everthing .I use this lens for wedding ,potrait indoor sports and corporate events.

Excellent advice

I think I would still have the 70-200/2.8L IS in your case. The 70-200/2.8 will compansate the 100-400L rather than conflict with it, and the 70-200/2.8really becomes an amazing lens if you can bear with its weight and cost.I found the 70-200/2.8 is especially good for portraiture on full frame body,and the results are addictive!If what you want is just a tele zoom that will cope with any application imaginable, the 70-200/2.8 is the right choice I guess. Personally I will not go for the primes before I have a good zoom.