Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Self Introduction

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Self Introduction

Don't know where else to put this so I guess I'll do it here. I'm new here but not exactly new to photography. My Name is Tim Kerr and I am just a simple photography enthusiast/hobbyist and in no way an expert on the matter. I come here to learn from others just as I hope I can contribute some day to help others with less experience than I.

In addition to amateur photography I am also an amateur astronomy enthusiast / star-gazer; Put the two hobbies together and you have a amateur astrophotographer also.

If you care to view some of my photography, you can find it here. >> Photoshop.com/TimKerr_Photography

I do hope to share, learn and be able to help when I can. I hope to find some familiar names around here, and I am sure some here might already be familiar with me from other forums.

Have A Nice ...

Tim.

Re: Self Introduction

Ah, good. An astrophotographer. (I take some astrophotos, but there not good enough that I would call myself an astrophotographer )

Welcome to the forum, Tim.

Welcome, Tim! I too am a fellow astronomer. My 1250mm f/5 dob is very similar to your Orion. I use it for wildlife photography sometimes with a T-ring and 5D2 (and people think their 70-200 is too big and heavy!). I mostly do the non-motorized types of astrophotography; they

Hello, and welcome to this forum! It is a fantastic place to learn!

Welcome to the Forum Tim! Looking forward to some posted astro-shots (and, of course, any others)

Damian

Ditto, Ditto, Ditto, Welcome Tim. I took a look at some of your shots and WOW. Nice stuff. I personally don
    Bob

Tim,

Welcome! I took a look at your astrophotography on the provided website. Truly amazing stuff. I am looking forward to what you will have to share!

Cheers,

Dave.
    5D mark III, 50D, 17-40 f4L, 24-70 f2.8L, 70-200 f4L ​IS, 28 f1.8, 50 f1.8, 85 f1.8, 100 f2.8 Macro