Thread: First few shots

First few shots

Hello everyone

This is the first time i've put any shots on here. I'm fairly new to all this so would love to know what you think. I'm not good at post processing so any tips would be great.

[img]/resized-image.ashx/__size/550x0/__key/CommunityServer-Discussions-Components-Files/26/6837.IMG_5F00_0539ab.JPG[/img]

[img]/resized-image.ashx/__size/550x0/__key/CommunityServer-Discussions-Components-Files/26/6327.IMG_5F00_1098a100.JPG[/img]

[img]/resized-image.ashx/__size/550x0/__key/CommunityServer-Discussions-Components-Files/26/8228.IMG_5F00_1085a100.JPG[/img]

[img]/resized-image.ashx/__size/550x0/__key/CommunityServer-Discussions-Components-Files/26/5857.IMG_5F00_1395a100.JPG[/img]

[img]/resized-image.ashx/__size/550x0/__key/CommunityServer-Discussions-Components-Files/26/5140.IMG_5F00_1440b.JPG[/img]

Thanks very much

Edd

Re: First few shots

I like the first one, and the moon one is really good looking, i enjoy the deep depth one of the moon. Some might like the moon over a little or crop some of the black out.

I am not a fan of so much empty black space such as your moon shot, or the long narrow crops for that matter. Even when using the rule of thirds when cropping I prefer to have the Moon more toward center of one third, right or left depending on the phase..

Very nice capture with the first one, but once again, not a fan of long narrow crops. But that

I think the crop works in the first one, I like it the best its a nice catch

The Moon, might be a good crop if you were printing off a book mark. Honestly I don

Hi everyone

Thanks for your comments, keep them coming i like to learn!

Forgot to add camera settings so here they are:

Dandylion: f4.5, 1/800sec, ISO800

Waterfall 1: f22, 1sec, ISO100

Waterfall2: f29, 3.2sec, ISO100

Waterfall 3: f18, 0.5sec, ISO200

Moon: f8, 1/250sec, ISO400

Thanks

Edd