Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: FS: Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 L USM / Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM w/filter and ET-67 Hood (Purchased Refurbished)

FS: Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 L USM / Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM w/filter and ET-67 Hood (Purchased Refurbished)

Please don't PM me as I'm not very good at keeping track of that. Contact information is at the end of the descriptions.

Canon 100mm f/2.8 Macro / ET-67 Lens Hood / Hoya HMC UV Filter: I've decided to sell my macro lens simply for lack of use. It was purchased as REFURBISHED BY CANON. I can't tell you the exact date I bought it, but assume more than one year but less than three years ago. My best guess is two years ago. I have not been so good at keeping receipts lately. At the same time I purchased a 58mm Hoya HMC UV filter so that's been on it since I got it. Included are the original box as well as box for the ET-67 hood but not the box the filter came in (it's on the lens). I either don't have or lost the manual and warranty card, but the lens would be out of warranty in any event. The lens appears as new to me. I can't see anything inside but my eyesight is not so good so a morediscerning observer may be able to spot something. I can only tell you what I see though.

Today at Adorama they sell the REFURBISHED EF 100mm f/2.8Macrolens for $519 plus shipping, the hood is $36 plus shipping and whatever the UV filter cost. I will sell the lens, hood and filter for $400 shipped free to the ConUS.

Canon 24-70 f/2.8 L: I bought this lens and a 24-105 f/4 and subsequentlyfound I didn't use the 24-70 much. It was purchased new USA version from 17th Street Photo on March 6 of 2009. Included are the original box, blank warranty card, hood and soft pouch.