Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whats the best prime lens for low light conditions? that has good fast AF for the canon rebel t2i?

Whats the best prime lens for low light conditions? that has good fast AF for the canon rebel t2i?

I want a canon prime lens thats equivalent to around 50mm on the rebel t2i since its a small sensor dslr?

thats good in low light conditions that pretty sharp? any lenses with all that? and im a beginner and i really want low light conditions

what do you have to have on a lens for low light conditions? thanks

Re: Whats the best prime lens for low light conditions? that has good fast AF for the canon rebel t2i?

The Canon EF 35mm f/1.4 L USM (56mm) and the Canon EF 24mm f/1.4 L II USM (45mm) are probably your best bets.

Re: Whats the best prime lens for low light conditions? that has good fast AF for the canon rebel t2i?

What

I

Caleb, these posts (your question) and their answers are frequently a combination of opinion (what's the best) and budget. Can you afford the best? The two lenses mentioned by Matt are $1350 and $1615, respectively, from B&H.

Or are you more interested in the best value low-light lenses.

Braden

Quote Originally Posted by Sean Setters

I'd definitely try the Sigma 30mm f/1.4.

I've often thought about selling it and buying the SIgma.
    <div style="clear: both;"]</div>

Does anyone here have experience with this lens?
    Mark

Quote Originally Posted by Caleb

I want a canon prime lens thats equivalent to around 50mm on the rebel t2i since its a small sensor dslr?

Just to make clear, since I have the feeling that you're confused: You like the 50mm perspective on a full frame camera and you want the equivalentof that perspective on a T2i?

What is your motivation to want a 50mm particularly? 50mm on an EF-S lensgives the same perspective as 50mm on an EF lens.