Thread: Why do you Love Photography?

Why do you Love Photography?

This is my first post to this forum, and I have a somewhat philosophical question, so I

Re: Why do you Love Photography?

Because its there.

Because we like the challenge of the sport.

A sport we never really master/

In a way it is a lot like golf.

Occasionally we make a really good shot (intermittent positive reinforcement is very addicting).

Like golf we think we can buy a great game if only we had the newest club or lens.

When in reality a great golfer can play with a shover or a rake.

Because we like to solve problems.

Because we like the technology.

Because we like to share how we see the world and watch the reaction.

Because its there.

Quote Originally Posted by Rob Bauer

I’m a graduate student working for a masters in electrical engineering, and I happen to love photography.
    <div style="clear: both;"]</div>

I too am a EE and also a part time professional photographer. I mostly do wedding and portraits.

The satisfaction from those shots has dwindled...

I have not had this problem. I do enjoy looking through old shots of mine to enjoy the beauty of them and to also see how I have improved. I love to see a customers face when they see how good they look.

Like everyone else here i also like the toys and my business helps to pay for it.

I am going to Argentina and Chile with a friend this winter for three weeks... If you were in my place, what would you do with all the photos you bring home?

In the last year and a half I got the opportunity to travel to Australia, Spain and Suriname. I loaded a bunch of my photos on a photo frame in my office. Lots of folks that come by always ask about them and it gives me the opportunity to show &amp; tell.

So, welcome to the forum. Hope to see some of your work here soon.

Mark
    Mark

You sound exactly in the same spot that i
    An awful lot of electrons were terribly inconvenienced in the making of this post.
    Gear Photos