Thread: "Canon Pro Photographer Needs..."

"Canon Pro Photographer Needs..."

First of all regards to Canon for "Listening" our needs.

I am a full time pro photographer, and I use a lot of Canon and Apple equipment.

I use Canon 1VHS, Canon 5D, 15 fisheye, 16-35 II, 24-70, 70-200 2,8 L IS, 50, 85f1,2II 135f2 L 300 f2,8 IS...Flashes...

One Macbook Pro, Mac pro QC...

So, This Year, I am investing my hard earned money into a new gear (Tool)

1Ds III is on my top wanted list, but...

I would realy like to see 1Ds III N on market!!!

WHY?

1)<span style="font-weight: normal;"] 1Ds III in its class should implement an "improved" or new display like 5D II has.

2) Personally I must say I am used to selecable 45 points on my 1VHS &amp; 1Ds II,

so Canon... Why there's only 19 on 1 Ds III? In my personal opinion, this was not a progress,

regardless improved accuracy.

WHY? Because I am used to "think" before I "KLIK" the shutter! So "WE" need selectable 45 points.

3) Mpix "WAR" should stop immediatly because there is a HUGE market place for 16,7 Mpix cameras which should be moderatly priced. ( Canon 1Ds III N 16,7 Mpix with 920K display for about 5500 U$D ? )

This Should be all. And Canon...I Will Not by 5D II because of beter display. I am waiting a new Canon 1Ds III "N" "X" or else!

Re: "Canon Pro Photographer Needs..."

You should write to Canon. The more feedback they get from consumers the more they can choose to listen or not.

That said, your wait for an updated 1Ds camera may be a lot shorter than you think...

Quote Originally Posted by mzemljic

so Canon... Why there's only 19 on 1 Ds III? In my personal opinion, this was not a progress,
    <div style="clear: both;"]</div>

What? I thought it had 45 points... am I wrong?

Hi Oren

Canon claims they made beter focusing sistem in "1 series" by removing all 45 selectable points and left just 19 of them.