Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 61 to 69 of 69

Thread: Reikan FoCal - Automatic AF Micro adjustment software

  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    2
    Oh well when I entered the message above the data was all in columns, when I edit it, it is all nicely formatted and readable but as soon as it posts it is all messed up, so sorry I could not get more of a table.

    Alan
    Alan Smallbone
    Orange county, CA

  2. #62
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    I purchased FoCal Plus this evening and have been unable to get it to install. I am running Windows XP SP3 on Parallels 7. When I go to install FoCal it tells me I need to install .NET Framework 4.0 and presents me the option to do that. I hit the "Yes" button and ran through the installation process for that and restarted the VM. When I went to install FoCal it gives me the same dialog box asking me to install .NET 4.0. Anyone else have this problem and find a solution? I have emailed Reikan but didn't know if there was an easy fix anyone else had encountered.

    ETA: Figured it out. FoCal was directing me to a Client Profile subset of .NET 4.0. When I installed the full framework I was able to install FoCal without a problem.
    Last edited by anotherguy; 03-08-2012 at 12:58 AM. Reason: Updated

  3. #63
    Senior Member neuroanatomist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    3,716
    IIRC, I downloaded the .NET framework directly from Microsoft. I'm also running it on a Parallels XP SP3 VM.

  4. #64
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    I also downloaded it from microsoft. It just sent me to the .NET 4.0 client profile instead of the full thing. Not really sure what the difference is but installing the full framework fixed it right up.

  5. #65
    Senior Member neuroanatomist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    3,716
    FYI, v1.6 is now available, which offers support for the 1D X (in MSC mode like the 5DIII), and a few other enhancements.

  6. #66
    Senior Member Steph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Geneva, CH
    Posts
    143
    I wonder why it takes so much time to integrate a new camera and yet this is not the full automatic mode... Is Canon changing its API for every camera? By now, I would have guessed that they had a more or less stable interface.

  7. #67
    Senior Member neuroanatomist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    3,716
    The 5DIII and 1D X have a more complex AFMA than previous cameras, including serial number recognition and storing two values for zoom lenses. I suspect that is what's behind the need for a partly manual mode

  8. #68
    Senior Member Steph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Geneva, CH
    Posts
    143
    You're right. I had overlooked the two AFMAs for tight and wide. I hope Reikan ends up with a proper integration and a full auto mode. I find it so nice to put a lens on the 7D and let it do its stuff alone.

  9. #69
    Senior Member bob williams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Central New Mexico
    Posts
    1,983
    Quote Originally Posted by neuroanatomist View Post
    FYI, v1.6 is now available, which offers support for the 1D X (in MSC mode like the 5DIII), and a few other enhancements.
    Thanks, John
    Bob

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •