Thread: newbie here.... Help...

newbie here.... Help...

Good day All,

I would like to know the difference ofa fullframe body vs.not full frame body cameras. what full frame really means and what are the pros and cons, is there a big differencebetweenthem.

at the moment I am using 350d with standard 17-85- efs lens. and I have it for 2 years already

Im planning to upgrade and my reason isI can not have a good picturein low light conditions / indoors. is it because of my equipment ? or do I need to learn more about my equipment. most of my pictures in vatican i blurred .

What is my best solution upgrade my skill? or my equipment new set? or just buy a good lens for low light conditions?

Please advise as I dont want to spend money and encounter the same issues.

Re: newbie here.... Help...

Quote Originally Posted by pykester

I would like to know the difference ofa fullframe body vs.not full frame body cameras.

Check out this thread:

Advantages of Full frame

what full frame really means

It means the sensor is 36x24mm.

is there a big differencebetweenthem.

Yes.

Im planning to upgrade and my reason isI can not have a good picturein low light conditions / indoors. is it because of my equipment ?

Yes. Low light photographs indoors without flash requires thinner DOF than what your current equipment can do.

or do I need to learn more about my equipment.

That would probably help too, but there's only so much you can do with the 17-85 and a 350D.

What is my best solution upgrade my skill? or my equipment new set? or just buy a good lens for low light conditions?

If you have time, upgrade your skills. If you have money, upgrade your gear. If you have both time and money, then you can do both.

Please advise as I dont want to spend money and encounter the same issues.

As far as gear (not skill) is concerned, there are only two things that will help with low light:
    1. Image stabilization.
    2. More light.