Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: T4i - Cheerleading Competitions

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Smile T4i - Cheerleading Competitions

Hey there...I am hoping someone can help me. I just purchased the T4i and am very excited as I have been shooting with an XTI and cannot get decent pictures of my daughter stunting. So..I was told that this camera should do the trick. I looked at the 60D, however, it was very big and felt uncomfortable in my hands.

So...could someone tell me what settings I should use where someone on the team will NOT come out blurry

I will have the stock lens, as well as a 28-135 IS lens that I used with my XTI as well as a 75-300 NON IS lens. Will any of these lenses work with my low light scenario?

I am a beginner and trying to learn the best way to use this camera

Thank you in advance

Bonnie

Sorry I am not familiar with cheerleading competitions- Is this held primarily inside a gymnasium?
    Neither of your lenses will be ideal for indoors without a flash.
    however the 28-135 is will get you better picture handheld inside. Using a tripod the 75-300 might do.

It will really depend on lighting available.

As for Blurry participant-- are they all blurry or just person your trying to capture?
    If all blurry camera was probably trying to keep shutter open to compensate for low light. If Blurr was on single subject try moving camera to match participant.

Number one thing to do is practice.

Hi Bonnie,

Beginners answer, turn the dial on top to the little running man. It is for sport and action. It is right after the mountain (landscape), flower (close ups) then the running guy.